We Are Kosher
And we’re really proud of it.
What does it mean that Pickle Licious products are kosher?
Our products have been prepared in strict accordance with Jewish law. To be considered kosher, several conditions must be met in terms of our products’ ingredients as well as their preparation. The most important conditions are that milk and meat cannot be mixed together, products from non-kosher animals (such as pork and shellfish, among others) cannot be used, and any meat-derived product that is used must come from a kosher animal that has been slaughtered using very specific procedures. There are many additional rules and conditions regarding food preparation that must be followed in order to achieve kosher certification.
Who determines that Pickle Licious products are kosher?
Pickle Licious products are certified kosher by the RCBC under the strict supervision of a specially-trained Rabbi.
What’s so great about being kosher?
Kosher food is generally perceived to be of the highest quality due to the rigorous supervision of its production. As a result, it is not only preferred by Jewish people for religious reasons, but it is also desirable to those with other dietary considerations such as Halal, dairy-free, vegetarian, vegan, or gluten-free.